Search results

1. S

Infill Quality - Low

You have the heated bed, right? Are you heating both zones all the time? I had a similar issue until I made sure I leveled the bed with both zones on and at temp.
  2. S

Infill Quality - Low

Do the infill lines vary from print to print of the same model, or between two different models?
  3. S

gMax 1.5 XT+ upgrade to Genuine E3D Hemera 1.75mm 12V Direct Kit

Do you have a voltmeter? I'm not sure what voltage the power supply puts out, so that wold be the determining factor. The power supply on my 1.5 only appears to put out 12v (+ & -), but I don't know if you could get away with going from 12+ to 12- to get 24 v, I'm not that experienced with power...
  4. S

1.5+ GMax Heated bed controller sling

The controller for the heated bed on the 1.5+ Gmax plus doesn't have a great place to live with the Gcreate cart, so I designed one that will hang off the wall of the lower cart shelf.
  5. S

Dual Extruder Upgrade

Hard to believe they didn't have some guidance of how to put this all together, but the wiring diagram I attached, while for a single extruder, shows that the second extruder power is connected above it.
  6. S

Infill Quality - Low

What happens if you go up to 40% infill? When you you say: Do you mean height? because earlier you mention between .1 and .3 mm
  7. S

Infill Quality - Low

One thing I have noticed is the nozzle diameter plays a big part in how well it can do certain things. If the infill is too fine a detail, the printer will try and lay it down, but just can’t handle it. I have dabbled in Cura a little bit, but mostly use simplify3d, the print preview feature is...
  8. S

Dual Extruder Upgrade

Can you attach some pictures of what you have currently on your gmax, and what you are trying to go to? I have a gcreate Max 1.5+ with dual e3ds. Does the upgrade kit have a carriage to support a new extruder?
  9. S

Fan Shroud E3D Volcano