gMax 1.0 axis setup problem

Check here for instructions and tips on how to operate your printer.

gMax 1.0 axis setup problem

Postby Etude0z » Mon Sep 26, 2016 1:07 pm

How do I setup the axis from the printer or Slic3r? Is there a way to set axis manually from the printer?

I've put in x,y axis numbers on Slic3r through the Pronterface printer setting. On both programs the object I want to print is centered but when I start the print, the extruder goes off board. Please advise.
These users thanked the author Etude0z for the post (total 0):
Etude0z
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2016 2:40 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: gMax 1.0 axis setup problem

Postby gCreate_Kyle » Wed Sep 28, 2016 3:19 pm

What is your start gcode script?
These users thanked the author gCreate_Kyle for the post (total 0):
R. Kyle Gress
gMax Technical Support
3D Printing/Electronics Enthusiast
User avatar
gCreate_Kyle
 
Posts: 169
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2015 8:47 am
Location: Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 18 times


Return to gMax Operation Instructions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests